Sustainability

Sustainable mobility management
saves time, money and stress. Whenever possible we walk or use public transport, but above all we prefer the bicycle in all its many forms. We only resort to motor vehicles when we have heavier or larger loads to transport. For us, the bicycle is more than just a means of getting around; it's part of our culture.

We provide our staff with a fleet of different bicycles for collective use. Our courtyard has an ample supply of easily accessible, user-friendly cycle parking facilities, which were installed with the aid of a subsidy from the City of Vienna and may also be used by our neighbours.

For transporting smaller loads we have our own cargo bikes and cycle trailers. We also cooperate with Heavy Pedals as and when necessary. Our preferred courier service is Hermes, a self-governing collective.

Our ambition is also to convince our partners and clients of the value and importance of the bicycle as a suitable means of transport for everyday journeys. As well as working on projects related to cycle transport, PlanSinn also supports initiatives and private projects (Sestriere 2011, Kollektiv Radcore) with a cycling focus.

Sustainable energy and green events
For many years now, PlanSinn has been 100% powered by oekostrom®, thus making a contribution to economical use of resources in energy production. Our events are planned with the emphasis on eco-friendliness, which means that all materials are deployed with a view to conserving resources. We avoid waste wherever possible and lead by example, demonstrating to clients and visitors that it is possible to organise (short-lived) events in a resource-efficient way.

Nachhaltigkeit

Nachhaltiges Mobilitätsmanagement
spart Zeit, Nerven und Geld, denn wir bevorzugen den öffentlichen Verkehrs, gehen zu Fuß und nutzen vor allem das Fahrrad in vielen Varianten. Motorisierte Fortbewegungsmittel werden nur bei größeren Transporten herangezogen. Das Fahrrad ist für uns mehr als ein Fortbewegungsmittel, es ist Teil unserer Kultur.

Wir bieten unseren MitarbeiterInnen verschiedene Fahrräder zur kollektiven Nutzung. Es gibt ausreichend gut zugängliche und benutzerfreundliche Fahrradabstellplätze im Innenhof die mit Hilfe einer Förderung der Stadt Wien errichtet wurden und auch unseren NachbarInnen zur Verfügung stehen.

Für kleinere Transporte stehen uns eigene Lastenfahrräder oder unser Fahrradanhänger zur Verfügung. Bei Bedarf kooperieren wir mit Heavy Pedals. Als Botendienst bevorzugen wir das selbstverwaltete Kollektiv von Hermes.

Wir sind ambitioniert, das Fahrrad auch an unseren PartnerInnen und AuftraggeberInnen als wichtiges taugliches Mittel in der Bewältigung von Alltagswegen nahezubringen. PlanSinn arbeitet in Projekten zum Thema Fahrradverkehr, unterstützt aber auch Initiativen und private Projekte (Sestriere 2011, Kollektiv Radcore) rund um das Rad.

Nachhaltige Energie und Green Events
PlanSinn bezieht seit vielen Jahren 100% oekostrom® und will damit zum sorgsamen Umgang bei der Produktion von Energie beitragen. Wir planen Veranstaltungen unter den Gesichtspunkten von Green Events, indem wir auf einen ressourcenschonenden Einsatz aller Materialien achten. So vermeiden wir auch Müll und zeigen AuftraggeberInnen und BesucherInnen, dass auch bei (kurzlebigen) Veranstaltungen ressourcenschonend agiert werden kann.